Published rankings are a snapshot of the results at the time they are published: they are not updated automatically. If you need to add new fields to the rankings configuration or race times have changed, publish the rankings again from the Rankings publisher panel. This video shows how:
To configure rankings, see Rankings Settings — Help Guide. To learn what rankings are and how to publish them for the first time, see Custom Rankings.
1. How to republish rankings
- In the race, click the Rankings publisher button (cloud with arrow icon). The (Re-)Upload Rankings panel opens.
- Each event is shown with its status (Published or Pending) and a switch. Leave on the events you want to publish again. If the race has only one event, its switch is always on.
- Click Upload. Rankings are generated in the background and you can keep working meanwhile.
2. If you publish results on Sportmaniacs
If you use Sportmaniacs to publish results because you want participants to be able to save their personal rankings
or because you have published a race certificate for the participants,
in addition to republishing the rankings, you must publish the results on Sportmaniacs once you have republished the rankings, so that both publications are up to date.
In the (Re-)Upload Rankings panel, each event also has the Upload to Sportmaniacs switch. To use it, first link the Sportmaniacs race with Link race and log in to Sportmaniacs. See How to Upload Rankings to Sportmaniacs for more information.
Comments
Article is closed for comments.